Deo Gratias

I got this idea from Mrs. Happy Housewife’s site.
It is rather hard to see in this picture, but it reads “DEO GRATIAS”, which means “Thanks be to God” in Latin. In between the two words there is a harvest wheat picture. I simply printed the template from her site onto a natural cardstock, and cut ovals with scrapbooking tools and mounted them onto burgundy cardstock. I then attached them to a length of twine and hung it up! I am not too pleased with the light switch and thermostat in the picture, but this was the only wall it would fit. I will probably add more around it, but for now it’s enough to fill that dead space on that wall . Also, I think I may need to attach the letters more securely so they don’t fall off.

Leave a Reply

