My Home Management Binder


Here is my “Home Management Binder” or “Keeper at Home Organizer.”
It is still under construction, but this is what I have so far. I apologize for the glare, but I was trying to do this quickly! :0)
This was originally one that I bought from Kunker Hill Publications . The verse (which is covered by the glare!) is Proverbs 31:27
“She looketh well to the ways of her household, and eateth not the bread of idleness.”
I bought it a few years ago, and have added and taken away from it.
I have used some of the forms from this, and have used some from Donna Young’s Site , as well as making my own.

Next is the inside; just average stuff–on the left is a used grocery list which I will show in detail later.
Then the calendar for the year.


After that is the weekly planner.
Then our MOTH schedule.

Next is the “Home Maintenance Section”.
First, I have the cleaning schedule; which is divided task by task for each day, much like Candy’s. This is just a spreadsheet. The cleaning tabs are in red. After the cleaning schedule I have detailed instructions for each day’s tasks; but, if you can see, I only have Monday and Tuesday’s done so far. Here is what Tuesday’s looks like:

Next I have another spreadsheet which has a section for each room of the house. This is where I list items I need or want for each room; for example, if I need a new shower curtain for upstairs, then I would write it under the column heading “Upstairs Bathroom”. This is not the same as the Master Grocery List, because this is more of a long term list rather than things I must buy every week or two. I have a separate page for the kitchen because it needs more space than the others.

That is all for now; I will post more later with more pictures from the rest of my binder. :0)

4 Responses

  1. I love your binder. Please let me know when you have part two up! 🙂

  2. Hey Jess
    I have been keeping up with your blog, I just haven’t had time to comment on it- it’s great! I might have to copy you. It would be a great way to keep everyone up to date.
    I truly admire you as a mother and Christian. You really seem to make it all work.
    Take Care, Andrea

  3. Great job on your binder! It looks inspiring and useful.
    I’d love to see more photos, hint-hint. 🙂
    Warmly,
    Chy

  4. […] Jessica’s Binder –  Tour with pictures of forms and spreadsheets she uses; Part one of two – the other part is here […]

Leave a Reply

